Shopping at the Outlets!

This past weekend my mom and I did what has become a tradition over the past 4 years – we went to the outlets to buy my kids their clothes for the upcoming season.  We started this when my daughter was just a couple months old…we headed to the outlets which, fortunately for us, are only 1 hour away, and got tons of clothes for much cheaper than I would have paid in the mall. We always have a great time, even if it turns into a very exhausting day!  We go twice a year – once in the spring for the summer clothes and once in the fall for the winter clothes.  I usually don’t buy any other clothes during the year because I get everything I need during these trips. 

I want to make sure I do this with my kids when they have their kids!  My mom bought a lot of my kids’ clothes when they were first born, and I would like to do the same for my grandchildren because let’s face it, clothes aren’t cheap!  The thing I would do differently from my mom is I would probably give my kids a Visa gift card or something before we go.  My mom and I have different tastes in clothes, so she would tend to pick out clothes that I might not like as well, but since she was paying for them I felt guilty saying “no.”  So if I gave my kids a prepaid card, they could buy whatever they wanted without feeling guilty!

I look forward to these shopping trips and I hope we get many, many more!

Published in: on September 10, 2007 at 12:19 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theultimategrandparents.wordpress.com/2007/09/10/shopping-at-the-outlets/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a nice tradition!

  2. Hi,
    Hey very cool blog….Nice work, its amazing to read personal experiences………..
    I stay away from home & miss my family, especially them who I didn’t get to talk to always like aunts, uncles, cousins, new born additions to the family………Every time I got to hear about anything back home I always felt lonely staying here.

    But, now I am pretty glad to say that I got to join all of them back & connect to them on a regular basis & also find some new relatives who I never new about.

    All thanks to one family.com, who realized the need for a family networking site ……. cheers

    Anyone one going through what I did, then I think you must try this…..
    http://www.onefamily.com/Home/Index/rglx/myfamily_aboutit07


Leave a comment